For Project Inquiries Please Contact:

Mindy Romero, Ph.D., Director
Phone: +1 (530) 665-3010
Web: CID Website

Siting Tool Team:

  • Kelly Armijo
  • Sheridan Zalewski
  • Scott Stetkiewicz

We would like to thank California registrars from Voter's Choice Act counties and the many advocacy and community groups who provided input on the Siting Tool's design. We want to acknowledge Laura Daly for her valuable contributions to the Tool’s development as a former CID research associate. We also appreciate the efforts of the DataKind Data Corps volunteer team in an early version of the Tool.

We thank the following advisors for their contributions to the development of the CID Voting Location Siting Tool:

Paul Gronke, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science, Reed College
Director, Early Voting Information Center

Amber McReynolds
CEO, National Vote at Home Institute & Coalition

Robert M. Stein, Ph.D.
Lena Gohlman Fox Professor of Political Science, Rice University

Thad Kousser, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
Department of Political Science, UC San Diego

Melissa Michelson, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science, Menlo College

James Gimpel, Ph.D.
Professor of Government and Politics, University of Maryland

Lisa Bryant, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science, Fresno State

This research has been generously supported by:

democracy fund logo silicon valley community foundation logo

The Stanford-MIT Healthy Elections Project

silicon valley community foundation logo silicon valley community foundation logo

We thank the James Irvine foundation for their support of an earlier version of the CID Vote Center Siting Tool.